Calendar of Events 2017

Bray pc Events calendar

 

Events Calendar for 2017;

JANUARY 2017;

Flatwork Clinics: At Brennanstown Riding School with Gerald & Louise Bloomer

⇒Monday 2nd January 2017

⇒Sunday 22nd January 2017

 

New Years Trek for all: At Ballyorney Farm, time: 11am

⇒Tuesday 3rd January 2017

 

Members Outing: Ice Skating & Pizza at Dun Laoghaire on Ice, time: 4pm

⇒Thursday 5th January 2017

 

FEBRUARY 2017;

 

Un-Mounted Stable Management classes; At Carrowkeel, Old Long Hill, Enniskerry.

⇒Date: Friday 10th February 2017 Time: 6.30pm-8.00pm.
⇒Date: Friday 17th February 2017 Time: 6.30pm-8.00pm.

 

Outing Extraordinaire; XC Schooling at The Field, Monascreenan, Ballyadams, Co. Laois.

⇒Date: Monday 2oth February 2017 at 11.30am

 

Bray Hunt are running a Children’s Hunt at Ballyorney,Time: 1pm

⇒Date: Wednesday 22nd February

 

Half Term Mounted Rally; Venue: Boswell 11am – 1pm 
Date: Thursday 23rd February 2017

 

Tests: We are planning to run the following tests: ‘D+’ Test at Half Term Rally & a ‘C’ Test between Half Term & Easter

Anyone interested in doing either of these Tests please contact Wendy ASAP on:087 659 1306

 

MARCH 2017:

Members & Parents Information Evening:

⇒Friday 31st March 2017 at Powerescourt Arms, Enniskerry at 7pm

 

APRIL 2017:

Bray Hunt Pony Club Hunter Trials, venue Monastery, Enniskerry                                                                  ⇒Thursday 13th April 2017

IPC National Hunter Trials Championships at Annaharvey                                  ⇒Saturday 22nd April 2017

How to ride a Dressage Test: at Boswell Thursday 27th April 2017

Combined Training (A Training Day): at Boswell Saturday 29th April 2017

Wicklow Pony Club Fun Minimus Competition;                                                                         ⇒Sunday 29th April

 

MAY 2017:

Meath Pony Club Fun Minimus Competition; Monday 1st May 2017

 

Show Jumping Clinics:

With Rita Holmes on Wed 10th & Wed 17th May, Venue: Carrowkeel, Enniskerry

With Peter O’Toole on Tues 9th & Tues 16th May, Venue: Ballinteskin, Wicklow

 

Kildare Pony Club Fun Minimus Competition; Sunday 14th May 2017

Warrington Pony Club Fun Minimus Competition; Sunday 21st May 2017

 

JUNE 2017:

Pony Club Rally Dates: 
Wednesday 14th June 2017
Wednesday 21st June 2017
Wednesday 28th June 2017

                                                   

National Minimus Championships; At Punchestown
⇒Saturday 17th & Sunday 18th June 2017

National Dressage Day at Spruce Lodge, Ballyrogan Stud, Redcross,
⇒Saturday 24th June 2017

 

 

 

 

 

JULY 2017;

Pony Club Rally Dates: 
Wednesday 5th July 2017
Wednesday 12th July 2017

 

Pony Club Junior Camp: Monday 17th -Wednesday 19th July 2017

Pony Club Senior Camp: Monday 17th – Friday 21st July 2017

 

 

IPC Festival; Mullingar Equestrian Festival                                                    

⇒Friday 28th, Saturday 29th & Sunday 30th July 2017

 

AUGUST 2017;

Eventing Championships; At Tattersalls
⇒Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th Dates 2017

National Tetrathlon Championships; At Grove
⇒Friday 25th, Saturday 26th & Sunday 27th August 2017